Aside

Beauty of Sorts

Is there anyone who doesn’t appreciate beauty? Be it looking at a pretty face or an eye-catching painting, beautiful things bring about a sense of joy in our heart. Some say beauty is superficial and it’s not worthy of the sentiment that’s attached to it, but I beg to differ. I’m in love with things that give aesthetic pleasure for the excitement that I get in this otherwise ho-hum life. But I don’t spend my time pursuing them. That’s just not me. Instead, my pleasure comes from the unexpected encounter on the street, in nature, in the pages of glossy magazines, on TV shows…basically, wherever my eyes take me, I’ll be sure to find my gem of a beauty there!

Remember that the most beautiful things in the world are the most useless; peacocks and lilies for instance ~John Ruskin

Leave a Reply

