You’re Good Enough

Love who you are and what you have. Right at this moment, you already have all that you need. There’s no point in wasting your thoughts and energy on something that is beyond your control. It won’t make much difference to be more successful or beautiful than the next person. At the end of the day, your happiness comes from a content heart, not something that can be seen or touch. Show some kindness to yourself…you’re good enough.

A self-reminder actually. I’m going through a little rough patch and it’s affecting the way I handle things at home. I’d go from upbeat to dreadful in matters of seconds. Urgh. How I hate it so much especially when the kids witnessed my meltdowns. But knowing that I’m only human, who is easily overwhelmed by emotion, I’ll continue to strive to be a better person every chance that I get.

Yes, I’m good enough.

3 thoughts on “You’re Good Enough

  1. MimiTa says:

    I just wanted to say that you’re definitely good enough. You are so positive, and I really respect all the sacrifices you made to be a stay-at-home mom. I hope that things get better for you soon!
    I think that it’s fine that your kids witnessed your meltdown. I believe that sometimes it’s important for you to show your kids your human side and your weak moments, so that when they get older, they also will feel more comfortable sharing their insecurities with you. I feel like when parents act strong all the time, it creates a barrier because kids can feel like they’re abnormal or something like that for showing weakness at home….if that makes sense somehow haha. Sorry, I’m not always the best at expressing my thoughts.
    Anyhow, I hope that this comment was helpful and encouraging for you in some way. If it wasn’t helpful, please disregard everything I said and just remember that you’re an amazing mother and a very inspiring person!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much for such encouraging comment. I had this huge smile on my face when reading it 😃. Being a parent is not easy as there’s no manuals that can be referred to when in doubt. Knowing that others understand what you’re going through makes a lot of difference. I truly appreciate your thoughtful words and I must say that you expressed yourself very well, too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

