Image

Do you remember?

Time flies, days turn into nights and birthdays pass by. Before you know it the kids grow up and what’s left of yesterday remains in the past. Deep in your heart, you wish the moment won’t come but there’s nothing that you can do about it.

The other day, while enjoying tea with my teen, we looked at a collage of old photos that I made when he was younger. What a great time we had talking about our family and of course, so many fond memories reappeared. Everything started to flow as we recalled the details of different events that took place in the photos.

There was this strange feeling like a mixture of melancholy and lightheartedness filled my heart. I didn’t know whether to cry or laugh. Then I looked at my son and he was clearly having a wonderful time reminiscing while listening to me. That smile on his face is etched firmly in my memory.


Leave a Reply

