Practice

I seek for perfection in my journey of life,

But God hides it well.

I crave for affection of the deepest kind,

But all I have are lies.

I strive for independence of the soul,

Yet, I’m trapped in this space of mine.

I stress on contentment of self,

But hunger for fake happiness surpasses it all.

And,

I’m suffocated by unwanted love,

I’m choked with uninvited envies,

Adverse knowledge I gained from the society.

Thus,

All I’m getting aren’t what I want.

So I pray to God for His compassion,

More often than not, I get it straight on.

Aiza@ Life is Such

Leave a Reply

