Link

A Song for Me 

Before I decided to leave my job to be with my own kids (I tend to call my students ‘my kids’) never in my entire life the thought of staying home crossed my mind. I was very driven and challenges fuelled me to forge ahead by pushing all limits. Saying NO is something rare in my vocabulary. Although there were times when things didn’t work out, my mantra of ‘No Regrets’ helped to soften the blow.

So, I spent every breathing minute mulling over and over until my brain felt like it would burst. Among my main worries were boredom, financial dependence and loss of identity (I’m still struggling with these by the way). Having a career for seventeen years was like being in a long standing relationship. You can’t just call it quits and walk out the door without being affected emotionally and mentally by that decision.

Then I realised the choice was actually about letting go of something that wasn’t making me happy. That was it and the deal was done. I straightened my shoulders, stood tall and walked away with a spring in my step. There’s no telling of what’s in store, but that’s the least of my worry right now. I’m going with the flow for a new adventure and like my older and wiser friends used to say…you won’t regret it!

My Wish by Rascal Flatts is my all time favourite song. The wordings are beautiful and you can easily relate to its profound message. Yes, it’s something that you’ll wish for someone and at the same time wishing that it’s for you.

Click on the link and enjoy 🤗

Rascal Flatts’ My Wish

Leave a Reply

