My Korean Connection

My love affair with South Korea started 6 years ago. No, it wasn’t for the food or K-pop mania. Nothing to do with the increasing number of Korean students in my class. Mine is solely for the love of  Korean dramas- from comedy to romance, I’m eternally hooked!  I religiously followed the dramas from beginning to end. Sometimes I even cheated when I was strapped for time. Since some of the dramas were already uploaded on Youtube, I’d watch bits and pieces just to stay in the loop! Later on, the variety shows, news and documentaries become a staple of my Korean diet. Unfortunately, I haven’t picked up the language apart from the greetings and short phrases I still have to rely on the subtitles. Sigh. Maybe it’s time to sign up for a Korean class this year!

Have a listen to these talented young singers. They are amazing…

Melted by Akdong Musician

Ice Flower by IU and Kim Yuna

Leave a Reply

