Blue Birds

Blue birds singing so sweetly and gay

Perching on the branches as they sway

Bright sky and cool breeze greet the day

As the hideous dark clouds fade away.

Blue birds, blue birds they’re everywhere

Chirping happily without a care

I think there’s one under the stairs

Looking content, dignified…unaware.

Blue birds dearest how lovely you are

Just by watching I’m struck by awe

Your voice, your moves keep me enthrall

Like a professional prima donna.

Blue birds, blue birds what more can I say

Neither am I Tennyson nor Chaucer, sad to say

But in my modest and humble way

You’re an exquisite creature, my nearly blue jay!

Aiza@Life is Such

Leave a Reply

